School Representatives

Updated each school year as per the information submitted by School Representatives, to Provincial ATA, via the Local Secretary.

Roles and Responsibilities of the School Representatives:

1. Attend every local council and general meeting.

2. Represent staff in determining local policy and establishing local programs.

3. Serves as a two-way communication facilitator between staff and the local and the provincial organization.

4. Provides information to members as to services available; channels requests for these services to the proper local of provincial association officials.

5. Distributes ATA publications to teachers, including substitutes, teachers on leave, and retired teachers.

6. Serves as a contact person, either for the local of the provincial association,, in the arrangement of meetings.

7. Welcomes teachers new to the profession and/or to the staff. Helps them with procedures and to access sources of assistance as required.

8. Verifies school Provincial Election Council election voters’ list and distributes Provincial Executive Council election ballots.

9. Reports regularly at staff meetings.

Park Plains East Local No 31

School Representatives
SchoolRepresentativeEmail
Amisk School Emma K Thomas  emma.pugh4@gmail.com
Autumn Leaf Colony School Karen J Boyarchuk  nerakstar1@gmail.com
Blessed Sacrament Outreach School Sandra L Pochylko  spochylko@telus.net
Blessed Sacrament School Ronald G Lindsay  ron.lindsay@ecacs16.ab.ca
Christ-King Catholic School Liana J Bohn  beadtrain@gmail.com
Clandonald School Janice M Jackson  jackson6farm@yahoo.ca
Creighton Colony School Vacant  null
Delnorte School Allison H Moroz  allisonmoroz@me.com
Dewberry School Brent E Pitts  tbpitts@shaw.ca
Dr Folkins Community School Allison E O'Callaghan  allison093@hotmail.com
E H Walter School Vacant  null
Edgerton Public School Katie Seifried  katherine.seifried@btps.ca
Highland View Colony School Vacant  null
Holt Colony School Vacant  null
Home Schooling Program Vacant  principal@schoolofhope.org
Hughenden Public School Kevin M Elliott  kevin.elliott@btps.ca
Irma School David A McKillop  davallmcki@hotmail.com
J R Robson School Jesse B Atkinson  jesse.atkinson03@gmail.com
Kitscoty Elementary School Lisa A Wahlberg  lisa.eyben@gmail.com
Kitscoty Junior Senior High School Martina C Ruston-Carter  m.rustoncarter@shaw.ca
Lethbridge Writing Centre Vacant  null
Mannville School Darryl D Maron  darryl.maron@btps.ca
Marwayne Jubilee School Stan Fox  s.fox@hmsinet.ca
Newman Theological College Vacant  null
Percy Lake Colony School Vacant  null
Provost Public School Vacant  barry.scinski@btps.ca
Ribstone Colony School Heather M Vande Voorde  heathervandevoorde@gmail.com
Rosewood Colony School Kathy L Voros  kathyvoros@hotmail.com
School of Hope Vacant  principal@schoolofhope.org
South Ferriby Colony School Vacant  null
St David's United Church Vacant  null
St Jerome's School Ted Wheat  WheatTed@gmail.com
St Thomas Aquinas School Elaine M Willette-Larsen  amber01@telusplanet.net
Students On Line Brent E Pitts  tbpitts@shaw.ca
Theresetta Roman Catholic Separate School Roger A Fetaz  roger.fetaz@ecacs16.ab.ca
Vermilion Elementary School Colin R Beecroft  colin.beecroft@btps.ca
Vermilion Outreach School Kym Wasylik-Nicoll  kym.wasylik-nicoll@btps.ca
Wainwright Elementary School Vacant  null
Wainwright High School Chris Demeule  chris.demeule@outlook.com