School Representatives

Updated each school year as per the information submitted by School Representatives, to Provincial ATA, via the Local Secretary.

Roles and Responsibilities of the School Representatives:

1. Attend every local council and general meeting.

2. Represent staff in determining local policy and establishing local programs.

3. Serves as a two-way communication facilitator between staff and the local and the provincial organization.

4. Provides information to members as to services available; channels requests for these services to the proper local of provincial association officials.

5. Distributes ATA publications to teachers, including substitutes, teachers on leave, and retired teachers.

6. Serves as a contact person, either for the local of the provincial association,, in the arrangement of meetings.

7. Welcomes teachers new to the profession and/or to the staff. Helps them with procedures and to access sources of assistance as required.

8. Verifies school Provincial Election Council election voters’ list and distributes Provincial Executive Council election ballots.

9. Reports regularly at staff meetings.

Park Plains East Local No 31

School Representatives
SchoolRepresentativeEmail
Amisk School Maegan A Philp  maeganphilp@gmail.com
Autumn Leaf Colony School Vacant  null
Blessed Sacrament Outreach School Rick Roberts  2852rick@gmail.com
Blessed Sacrament School Courtney A Baier  oneill.642@gmail.com
Christ-King Catholic School Liana J Bohn  veronica.pinkoski@ecacs16.ab.ca
Creighton Colony School Vacant  null
Delnorte School April D Pentelichuk  aprilpent@hotmail.com
Dewberry School Melanie D Stevenson  0127camel@gmail.com
Dr Folkins Community School Samantha M Dyer  msdyer0502@gmail.com
E H Walter School Vacant  null
Edgerton Public School Amy R Chapman  amyweese@hotmail.com
Highland View Colony School Vacant  null
Holt Colony School Vacant  null
Home Schooling Program Vacant  principal@schoolofhope.org
Hughenden Public School Lara L Ledger  Laraledger@gmail.com
Irma School David A McKillop  davallmcki@hotmail.com
J R Robson School Jesse B Atkinson  jesse.atkinson03@gmail.com
Kitscoty Elementary School Janice M Jackson  jackson6farm@yahoo.ca
Kitscoty Junior Senior High School Kari L Walsh  kari.walsh@btps.ca
Lethbridge Writing Centre Vacant  null
Mannville School Darryl D Maron  darryl.maron@btps.ca
Marwayne Jubilee School Stan Fox  s.fox@hmsinet.ca
Newman Theological College Vacant  null
Percy Lake Colony School Vacant  null
Provost Public School Mike Olsen  mwolsen@ualberta.ca
Ribstone Colony School Vacant  null
Rosewood Colony School Vacant  null
School of Hope Laryssa D Speck  laryssaspeck@hotmail.com
South Ferriby Colony School Geralyn M Mccormack  canadalynn2002@yahoo.ca
St David's United Church Vacant  null
St Jerome's School Anna G Svenungard  asvenungard@hotmail.com
St Thomas Aquinas School Brent I Appel  brent.appel70@gmail.com
Students On Line Brent E Pitts  tbpitts@shaw.ca
Theresetta Roman Catholic Separate School Roger A Fetaz  roger.fetaz@ecacs16.ab.ca
Vermilion Elementary School Colin R Beecroft  colinbee@telus.net
Vermilion Outreach School Leanne M Marynowski  leanne.marynowski@gmail.com
Wainwright Elementary School Lisa A Wahlberg  lisa.eyben@gmail.com
Wainwright High School Chris Demeule  chris.demeule@outlook.com