School Representatives

Updated each school year as per the information submitted by School Representatives, to Provincial ATA, via the Local Secretary.

Roles and Responsibilities of the School Representatives:

1. Attend every local council and general meeting.

2. Represent staff in determining local policy and establishing local programs.

3. Serves as a two-way communication facilitator between staff and the local and the provincial organization.

4. Provides information to members as to services available; channels requests for these services to the proper local of provincial association officials.

5. Distributes ATA publications to teachers, including substitutes, teachers on leave, and retired teachers.

6. Serves as a contact person, either for the local of the provincial association,, in the arrangement of meetings.

7. Welcomes teachers new to the profession and/or to the staff. Helps them with procedures and to access sources of assistance as required.

8. Verifies school Provincial Election Council election voters’ list and distributes Provincial Executive Council election ballots.

9. Reports regularly at staff meetings.

Park Plains East Local No 31

School Representatives
SchoolRepresentativeEmail
Amisk School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
Autumn Leaf Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
Blessed Sacrament Outreach School Rick Roberts  2852rick@gmail.com
Blessed Sacrament School Jayne B Schadeck  jlschadeck@fastmail.fm
Christ-King Catholic School Kyra X Harrison  kharrison@edu.lcsd150.ca
Clandonald School Geralyn M Mccormack  canadalynn2002@yahoo.ca
Creighton Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
Delnorte School Vacant  delnorte@btps.ca
Dewberry School Melanie D Stevenson  0127camel@gmail.com
Dr Folkins Community School Allison E Nyberg  allison093@hotmail.com
E H Walter School Vacant  null
Edgerton Public School Katie Seifried  kmtmoran@gmail.com
Highland View Colony School Vacant  null
Holt Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
Home Schooling Program Vacant  principal@schoolofhope.org
Hughenden Public School Lara L Ledger  Laraledger@gmail.com
Irma School David A McKillop  davallmcki@hotmail.com
J R Robson School Jesse B Atkinson  jesse.atkinson03@gmail.com
Kitscoty Elementary School Lisa A Wahlberg  lisa.eyben@gmail.com
Kitscoty Junior Senior High School Kari L Walsh  kwalsh@ualberta.ca
Lethbridge Writing Centre Vacant  null
Mannville School Darryl D Maron  darryl.maron@btps.ca
Marwayne Jubilee School Stan Fox  s.fox@hmsinet.ca
Newman Theological College Vacant  null
Percy Lake Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
Provost Public School Vacant  barry.scinski@btps.ca
Ribstone Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
Rosewood Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
School of Hope Laryssa D Speck  laryssaspeck@gmail.com
South Ferriby Colony School Rhonda D Mark  rdalenem@hotmail.com
St David's United Church Vacant  null
St Jerome's School Anna G Svenungard  asvenungard@hotmail.com
St Thomas Aquinas School Brent I Appel  biappel@yahoo.com
Students On Line Brent E Pitts  tbpitts@shaw.ca
Theresetta Roman Catholic Separate School Roger A Fetaz  roger.fetaz@ecacs16.ab.ca
Vermilion Elementary School Colin R Beecroft  colinbee@telus.net
Vermilion Outreach School Carrie J Poissant  carrie.poissant@gmail.com
Wainwright Elementary School Maureen E Meyer  maureen@hearty.ca
Wainwright High School Chris Demeule  chris.demeule@outlook.com